Skip to main content

Hours

General Maryland Science Center Hours

September 10, 2016 – April 9, 2017

We will close at 4pm on Saturday, December 3rd.

Holiday Hours: 

Dollar Days Saturday December 3rd 10am-4pm
Christmas Eve—10am-3pm
Christmas Day—Closed
Monday December 26th-30th 10am-5pm
New Year’s Eve—Midnight Noon! 8am-5pm
New Year’s Day 11am-5pm
Monday January 2nd 10am-5pm

Normal Hours:

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday: 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11am – 4pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 16, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 20, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 16, 2017 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 30, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Mon. July 4, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 5, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 10, 2016 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 24, 2016 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sat. December 24, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Sun. December 25, 2016 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Sat. December 31, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Sun. January 1, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm