Skip to main content

Hours

General Maryland Science Center Hours

September 5 – March 25, 2018

MSC will be closed to the public for annual maintenance Tuesday, September 5 – Friday, September 8
We will open at noon on Saturday, October 21 due to the Baltimore Marathon
We will close to the public at 4pm on Saturday, October 28
MSC will open 10 am – 8 pm on the first Friday of each month from October 6 – June 1 for First Friday.

Normal Hours:

Monday: closed
Tuesday-Friday: 10 am –  5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed and SciLab
Monday:
closed
Tuesday-Friday:
 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11am – 5 pm

Kids Room
Monday: closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5:30 pm
Sunday: 11am – 4:30 pm

First Friday
Kids Room:
10 am – 7:30 pm
The Shed and SciLab:  
10 am – 8 pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 15, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 19, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 1, 2018 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 28, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Wed. July 4, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 3, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 9, 2017 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 23, 2017 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sun. December 24, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Mon. December 25, 2017 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Sun. December 31, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Mon. January 1, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm