Skip to main content

Hours

General Maryland Science Center Hours

MSC WILL REMAIN CLOSED ON TUESDAY JANUARY 26 DUE TO THE SNOW STORM.

Upcoming holiday hours:
Monday, February 15 (Presidents’ Day): Open 10am – 5pm

September 12, 2015 – March 13, 2016

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

October – June, every first Friday of the month hours will be 10 am – 8 pm.  Admission will be discounted to $9 from 5 pm – 8 pm.

March 14, 2016 – June 19, 2016

Monday-Friday: 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday-Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

Please note that on June 18 Maryland Science Center will be closed while we prepare for our annual fundraiser, Solstice.

June 20, 2016 – September 5, 2016

Saturday – Thursday: 10 am – 6 pm
Friday: 10 am – 8 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Saturday – Thursday: 10 am – 5 pm
Friday: 10 am – 6 pm

Please note that on Labor Day, September 5, Maryland Science Center will be open 10 am – 5 pm.

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 18, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 15, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. March 27, 2016 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 30, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Mon. July 4, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 5, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 10, 2016 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 24, 2016 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sat. December 24, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Sun. December 25, 2016 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Sat. December 31, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Sun. January 1, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm