Skip to main content

Visit

General Maryland Science Center Hours

July 1 – September 3, 2017

We are open on July 4th from 10am-6pm.
On Friday, July 7th, we will close at 4pm due to a private event.

Normal Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 10 am – 6 pm
Friday: 10 am – 8 pm
Saturday-Sunday: 10 am – 6 pm

The Shed and SciLab
Monday-Thursday:
 10 am – 6 pm
Friday: 10 am – 8 pm
Saturday-Sunday: 10am – 6 pm

Kids Room
Monday-Thursday: 10 am – 5:30 pm
Friday: 10 am – 7:30 pm
Saturday-Sunday: 10am – 5:30 pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 16, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 20, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 16, 2017 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 29, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Tues. July 4, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 4, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 9, 2017 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 23, 2017 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sun. December 24, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Mon. December 25, 2017 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Sun. December 31, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Mon. January 1, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm