Skip to main content

Visit

General Maryland Science Center Hours

September 10, 2016 – April 9, 2017

Normal Hours:

Monday: Closed
Tuesday – Friday: 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday: 
Closed
Tuesday-Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11am – 4pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 16, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 20, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 16, 2017 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 29, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Tues. July 4, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 4, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 9, 2017 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 23, 2017 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Sun. December 24, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Mon. December 25, 2017 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Sun. December 31, 2017 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Mon. January 1, 2018 OPEN 10 am – 5pm