Skip to main content

Visit

Please note the following changes:

Friday, October 31: MSC will close at 4:00pm in order to set up for Halloween 2014.

General Maryland Science Center Hours

Now – March 29, 2015

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

Every First Friday of the month, October – March, we are open 10am – 8pm.  From 5-8pm admission is just $9.  Click here to learn more about our First Fridays promotion.

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

March 30, 2015 – June 21, 2015

Monday-Friday: 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

Please note that we will be closed on Saturday, June 20 while we prepare for our annual fundraiser, Solstice.

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday-Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

June 22, 2015 – September 7, 2015

Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 6 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 8 pm

Please note that we will be open on September 7, Labor Day Monday, from 10am – 5pm.

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 5 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 19, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 16, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 5, 2015 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 25, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Sat. July 4, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 7, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 13, 2014 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 27, 2014 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Wed. December 24, 2014 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Thurs. December 25, 2014 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Wed. December 31, 2014 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Thurs. January 1, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm