Skip to main content

Visit

General Maryland Science Center Hours

Now – June 21, 2015

Monday-Friday: 10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

Please note that we will be closed on Saturday, June 20 while we prepare for our annual fundraiser, Solstice.

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday-Friday: 10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

June 22, 2015 – September 7, 2015

Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 6 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 8 pm

Please note that we will be open on September 7, Labor Day Monday, from 10am – 5pm.

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 5 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 19, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 16, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 5, 2015 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 25, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Sat. July 4, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 7, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 12, 2015 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 26, 2015 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Thurs. December 24, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Fri. December 25, 2015 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Thurs. December 31, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Fri. January 1, 2016 OPEN 10 am – 5pm