Skip to main content

Visit

General Maryland Science Center Hours

June 23 – August 31, 2014

Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 6 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 8 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Sunday-Thursday: 10 am – 5 pm
Friday & Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm

September 1, 2014 (Labor Day)

10 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
10 am – 4 pm

September 2-5, 2014

All Maryland Science Center exhibit halls and theaters will be closed for annual maintenance.

September 6, 2014 – March 29, 2015

Special Notes:

From September 6-14, the Davis Planetarium will be closed in preparation of hosting the Middle Atlantic Planetarium Society conference. During those days, The Sky Live! will be offered in StarLab, located on Level 3.

On Monday September 15, Maryland Science Center will be open for IMAX only showing Star-Spangled Banner: Anthem of Liberty every 30 minutes from 10:30am-4:30pm.  The film is $8.00 per person.  All exhibit halls and other theaters will be closed.

Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 6 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 5 pm

The Shed, Kids Room, and SciLab
Monday: Closed
Tuesday-Friday:
10 am – 4 pm
Saturday: 10 am – 5 pm
Sunday: 11 am – 4 pm

Holidays

Holiday Date Open or Closed Hours
Martin Luther King Jr Day Mon. January 19, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Presidents’ Day Mon. February 16, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Easter Sun. April 5, 2015 OPEN 11 am – 5pm
Memorial Day Mon. May 25, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
4th of July Sat. July 4, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 6pm
Labor Day Mon. September 1, 2014 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
Columbus Day Mon. October 13, 2014 CLOSED
Thanksgiving Thurs. November 27, 2014 CLOSED
Christmas Eve Wed. December 24, 2014 OPEN 10 am – 3pm
Christmas Day Thurs. December 25, 2014 CLOSED
New Year’s Eve Wed. December 31, 2014 OPEN 10 am – 5pm
New Year’s Day Thurs. January 1, 2015 OPEN 10 am – 5pm